Jethro Tull - Living In The Past free download

Download links

Jethro Tull - Living In The Past
MP3 version

1678 downloads at 24 mb/s

Jethro Tull - Living In The Past
FLAC version

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s


A1 Song For Jeffrey 3:17
A2 Love Story 3:03
A3 Christmas Song 3:04
A4 Living In The Past 3:18
A5 Driving Song 2:37
A6 Bouree 3:40
B1 Sweet Dream 4:02
B2 Singing All Day 3:04
B3 Teacher 4:07
B4 Witch's Promise 3:50
B5 Alive And Well And Living In 2:45
B6 Just Trying To Be 1:35
C1 By Kind Permission Of 8:43
C2 Dharma For One 9:11
D1 Wond'ring Again 4:11
D2 Hymn 43 3:16
D3 Life Is A Long Song 3:18
D4 Up The 'Pool 3:10
D5 Dr. Bogenbroom 2:59
D6 From Later 2:06
D7 Nursie 1:35

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Record Company – Chrysalis Records, Inc.
  • Licensed From – Chrysalis Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chrysalis Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Published By – Chrysalis Music Inc.
  • Recorded At – Sound Techniques, London
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios
  • Recorded At – Vantone Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Western Recorders
  • Recorded At – Carnegie Hall
  • Recorded At – Island Studios
  • Mixed At – Morgan Studios
  • Remixed At – Morgan Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Ian Anderson (tracks: B6, D1, D3 to D5, D7), Martin Barre (tracks: B4, D3)
  • Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – David Palmer (tracks: B1)
  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – David Palmer (tracks: A3), Lou Toby (tracks: A4)
  • Backing Vocals – Clive Bunker (tracks: C2), John Evan (tracks: C2), Martin Barre (tracks: C2)
  • Balalaika – Ian Anderson (tracks: B2)
  • Bass Guitar – Glenn Cornick (tracks: A1 to B5, C1 to D1), Jeffrey Hammond-Hammond (tracks: D2 to D6)
  • Celesta – John Evan (tracks: B6)
  • Design, Artwork – CCS
  • Drums – Barriemore Barlow (tracks: D3 to D6), Clive Bunker (tracks: A1 to B5, C1 to D2)
  • Electric Guitar – Martin Barre (tracks: A4 to B5, C1 to D2, D4 to D6), Mick Abrahams (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Engineer – Andy Johns (tracks: A2, A3, A6 to B4), John Burns (tracks: D2), John Wood (tracks: D3, D5, D6), Robin Black (tracks: B5, B6, D1), Victor Gamm* (tracks: A1, D3 to D7)
  • Engineer [Live Recording] – David Palmer (tracks: C1, C2), Kim King (tracks: C1, C2)
  • Engineer [Remixing] – Robin Black
  • Engineer [Supervising] – John Burns (tracks: C1, C2)
  • Flute – Ian Anderson (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B2, B4, B5, C1, C2, D2 to D6)
  • Glockenspiel – Clive Bunker (tracks: D1)
  • Harpsichord – John Evan (tracks: D5)
  • Mandolin – Ian Anderson (tracks: A2, A3, B5)
  • Organ [Hammond] – Ian Anderson (tracks: B2), John Evan (tracks: B3, D4, D6)
  • Percussion – Clive Bunker (tracks: A2, A4, C2), John Evan (tracks: C2), Martin Barre (tracks: C2)
  • Piano – John Evan (tracks: B4, C1, D1 to D3, D5, D6)
  • Producer – Ian Anderson (tracks: A4 to B6, D1 to D7), Jethro Tull (tracks: A1 to A3), Terry Ellis (tracks: A1 to B4, D2)
  • Recorded By [Live] – Fedco Audio Labs (tracks: C1, C2)
  • Remix [Directed By], Mixed By [Director] – Ian Anderson
  • Tin Whistle – Ian Anderson (tracks: A3)
  • Twelve-String Guitar – Ian Anderson (tracks: B1)
  • Violin – Ian Anderson (tracks: D4)
  • Vocals – Ian Anderson (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6, C2, D1 to D7)
  • Written-By – Bunker* (tracks: C2), Ian Anderson (tracks: A1 to B6, C2 to D7), Evan* (tracks: C1)


Pressing variation Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute.
Labels do not have STEREO under artist and side designation

1st Category appears inside the back cover under the Reprise logo and in brackets on the label.
2nd Category appears on the labels.

℗ 1972 Chrysalis Records Ltd. © 1972 Warner Bros. Records Inc.

Hardcover of a 22 page booklet with discs housed in sleeves which are incorporated into the pages.
Front of textured hardcover is finished in 'gold leaf' print. (THIS IS NOT A GATEFOLD)

Tracks A1, D3 - D7 Recorded at Sound Techniques, London;
A2, A3, A6 - B6, D1 Recorded at Morgan Studio, London;
A4 Recorded at Vantone Studio, West Orange, New Jersey, U.S.A.;
A5 Recorded at Western Recorders, Los Angeles, California, U.S.A;
D2 Recorded at Island Studio, London;
C1, C2 Recorded live at Carnegie Hall, New York in November 1970 at a charity concert given by Jethro Tull in aid of Phoenix House, a New York drug rehabilitation centre.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side I Label): 31,480
  • Matrix / Runout (Side II Label): 31,481
  • Matrix / Runout (Side III Label): 31,482
  • Matrix / Runout (Side IV Label): 31,483
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I Runout Etched): T1 2TS-2106 31480-1 2CH-1035
  • Matrix / Runout (Side II Runout Etched): T1 2TS-2106 31481-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side III Runout Etched): T1 2TS-2106 31482-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side IV Runout Etched): T2 2TS-2106 31483-1-2 2CH-1035
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CJT1 Jethro Tull Living In The Past ‎(2xLP, Album, Comp) Chrysalis CJT1 UK 1972
CJT 0001 Jethro Tull Living In The Past ‎(2xLP, Comp) Chrysalis CJT 0001 Italy 1981
6641 171 Jethro Tull Living In The Past ‎(2xLP, Comp) Chrysalis 6641 171 Greece 1972
7579 001 Jethro Tull Living In The Past ‎(Cass, Comp, Dou) Island Records 7579 001 France 1973
SLPX-3012 Jethro Tull Living In The Past ‎(2xLP, Comp) Sonet SLPX-3012 Scandinavia 1972


Jethro Tull - Living In The Past
Artist: Jethro Tull
Album's name: Living In The Past
Label: Reprise Records ‎– 2TS 2106, Chrysalis ‎– 2CH 1035, Chrysalis ‎– 2TS 2106
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Terre Haute Pressing, Hardcover
Made in: US
Date of released: 31 Oct 1972
Category: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Folk Rock
Size: 678 mb